Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

As part of that commitment, we are launching a new Evidence Synthesis Advisory Service. The service will provide methods support to SPCR trainees across the School for Primary Care Research who are considering or actively planning an evidence synthesis, particularly within their proposal development stage for new funding.

The service could help with:

  • Developing research questions suitable for evidence synthesis
  • Offering early advice on the most suitable synthesis design for your question
  • Providing an outline of how your analysis may be approached

If you would like advice about your review please contact a member of the team below stating “Evidence Synthesis Advice” in your subject header:

 

General review advice

Sophie Park

sophie.park@ucl.ac.uk

General review advice

Kamal R. Mahtani 

kamal.mahtani@phc.ox.ac.uk

Diagnostic reviews

Annette Plüddemann

annette.pluddemann@phc.ox.ac.uk

Decision modelling and economic evaluation

Dawn Craig

dawn.craig@ncl.ac.uk

Individual Participant Data

Maria Panagioti

Evan Kontopantelis

Dawn Craig 

maria.panagioti@manchester.ac.uk

e.kontopantelis@manchester.ac.uk

dawn.craig@ncl.ac.uk

Mixed-methods reviews

Alyson Huntley 

alyson.huntley@bristol.ac.uk 

Meta-ethnography

Alice Malpass 

a.malpass@bristol.ac.uk

Meta-synthesis

Stephanie Tierney

Anne-Marie Boylan 

stephanie.tierney@phc.ox.ac.uk

anne-marie.boylan@phc.ox.ac.uk

Network meta-analyses

Maria Panagioti

Evan Kontopantelis

Dawn Craig

maria.panagioti@manchester.ac.uk

e.kontopantelis@manchester.ac.uk

dawn.craig@ncl.ac.uk

Prognosis reviews

Richard Riley 

r.riley@keele.ac.uk

Reviews of clinical study reports

Carl Heneghan

carl.heneghan@phc.ox.ac.uk

Realist synthesis

Geoff Wong

Ruth Abrams

geoffrey.wong@phc.ox.ac.uk

r.abrams@ucl.ac.uk

Rapid reviews

Annette Plüddemann

Kamal R. Mahtani

Alyson Huntley

annette.pluddemann@phc.ox.ac.uk

kamal.mahtani@phc.ox.ac.uk

alyson.huntley@bristol.ac.uk 

Statistical approaches to secondary data analysis

Beth Stuart

bls1@soton.ac.uk

Use of routine data in systematic reviews

Rupert Payne

r.payne@bristol.ac.uk

 

 

If you have any general comments about the service or would like to see other training opportunities please contact sophie.park@ucl.ac.uk or kamal.mahtani@phc.ox.ac.uk