Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content

There are Patient and Public Involvement Coordinators at every partner university, who you could contact for support and information on local involvement opportunities.

University of Bristol

Centre for Academic Primary Care

Web: www.bristol.ac.uk/primaryhealthcare/

Contact: Victoria Wilson and Julie Clayton

Email: victoria.wilson@bristol.ac.uk and julie.clayton@bristol.ac.uk

 

University of Cambridge

Cambridge Primary Care Unit

Web: www.phpc.cam.ac.uk/pcu/

Contact: Lucy Lloyd and Stephen Barclay (academic lead)

Email: ll448@medschl.cam.ac.uk and sigb2@medschl.cam.ac.uk

 

Keele university

School of Primary, Community and Social Care

Web: https://www.keele.ac.uk/pcsc/

Contact: Steven Blackburn and Krysia Dziedzic (academic lead)

Email: s.blackburn@keele.ac.uk and k.s.dziedzic@keele.ac.uk/

 

university of Manchester

Centre for Primary Care

Web: http://research.bmh.manchester.ac.uk/primarycare/

Contact: Sally Giles and Peter Bower (academic lead)

Email: sally.giles@manchester.ac.uk and peter.bower@manchester.ac.uk

 

Newcastle university

Newcastle University Institute for Ageing

Web: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/ageing/

Contact: Susan Hrisos

Email: susan.hrisos@ncl.ac.uk

  

university of Nottingham

School of Medicine, Division of Primary Care

Web: http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/medicine/about/primarycare/index.aspx

Contact: Christina Sheehan 

Email: Christina.Sheehan@nottingham.ac.uk

 

university of Oxford

Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences

Web: www.phc.ox.ac.uk/

Contact: Lynne Maddocks

Email: lynne.maddocks@phc.ox.ac.uk

 

university of Southampton

School of Primary Care, Population Sciences and Medical Education

Web: www.southampton.ac.uk/medicine/academic_units/academic_units/primary_care_population.page

Contact: Sonia Newman

Email: S.Newman@southampton.ac.uk

 

University College London

The Research Department of Primary Care and Population Health (PCPH)

Web: www.ucl.ac.uk/pcph

Contact: Rachael Frost and Elizabeth Murray

Email: rachael.frost@ucl.ac.uk and elizabeth.murray@ucl.ac.uk

 

If you would like to be involved with the School’s work or have questions on how the School could support you in your activities, please contact the School for Primary Care Research Patient and Public Involvement and Engagement Officer.

School for Primary Care Research

Web: https://www.spcr.nihr.ac.uk/

Contact: Esther van Vliet

Email: esther.vanvliet@phc.ox.ac.uk