Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Proposed projects available at Queen Mary University of London:

Project title Lead supervisor
Understanding the role of offline and online social networks in asthma management through quantitative social network assessment Dr Anna De Simoni
(a.desimoni@qmul.ac.uk)
Evaluation of social prescribing: a mixed methods study  Dr Victoria Tzortziou Brown (v.tzortzioubrown@qmul.ac.uk)
Uncovering the disease trajectories of atrial fibrillation: a machine learning approach Prof Jianhua Wu (jianhua.wu@qmul.ac.uk)
Defining opportunities for timely and equitable dementia diagnosis Dr Charles Marshall (charles.marshall@qmul.ac.uk)
Improving medication reviews from the inside out: a linguistic ethnographic study in general practice  Dr Nina Fudge (n.fudge@qmul.ac.uk)
Understanding Implementation of Behaviour change in the National Health Check Programme  Dr Liz Steed (e.a.steed@qmul.ac.uk)
Digital self-management interventions for those with early onset type 2 diabetes 

Dr Jamie Ross (jamie.ross@qmul.ac.uk)

The implementation of clinical guidelines for periodontal treatment in primary care   Prof Eduardo Bernabe (e.bernade@qmul.ac.uk)
How can we improve inclusion in primary care research for ethnically minoritized people through training and capacity building for academic and community researchers? Dr Ratna Sohanpal (r.sohanpal@qmul.ac.uk)
Increasing the capacity and quality of assisted technology (AT) in primary care to better support patients with long term conditions live more independently for the long term. Dr Ratna Sohanpal (r.sohanpal@qmul.ac.uk)
Enhancing palliative care management in Primary care Dr Megan Armstrong (megan.armstrong@qmul.ac.uk)
Understanding and optimising management of cancer risk in symptomatic patients with possible bladder and kidney cancer Dr Yin Zhou (yin.zhou@qmul.ac.uk)