Skip to main content

School Partners:

The School for Primary Care Research is a partnership between the Universities of Bristol, Cambridge,  Keele, Manchester, Newcastle, Nottingham, Oxford, Southampton and University College London.

Board members:

The Director of the School is Richard Hobbs,  Head of Department and Professor of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford

Peter BowerLead for Centre for Primary Care, Institute of Population Health, University of Manchester

John MacleodProfessor in Primary Health Care, University of Bristol 

Georgina Fletcher, Senior Scientific Manager, School for Primary Care Research, University of Oxford

Danielle van der Windt, Professor of Primary Care, School of Primary, Community and Social Care, Keele University

Richard McManus, Professor of Primary Care, Department of Primary Care Health Science, University of Oxford

Joe Kai, Clinical Professor and Head of Primary Care, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, University of Nottingham  

Paul Little, Professor of Primary Care Research, School of Primary Care, Population Sciences and Medical Education, Univeristy of Southampton

Christian Mallen, Professor of General Practice Research, Keele University (Training Director)

Jonathan Mant, Professor of Primary Care Research, University of Cambridge

Elizabeth Murray,  Professor of e-health and Primary Care, University College London

Louise Robinson, Professor of Primary Care and Ageing, Newcastle University