Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Congratulations to Professor Elaine Hay who is one of eight awarded the Distinguished Member Award by the British Society for Rheumatology this year.

The award recognises an individual’s achievements ‘above and beyond’ the duties involved in their normal job and is open to current members of the BSR. Acknowledgement is made of academic achievement in the categories of: exemplary service to BSR; service to the community above and beyond the work plan; and, work for the Royal College, the Deanery or for a professional college.

Dr Anthony Bradlow - Royal Berkshire Hospital, Reading
Dr David O’Reilly - West Suffolk Hospital
Professor Deborah Symmons - Arthritis Research UK Centre for Epidemiology, Manchester & Macclesfield District General Hospital
Professor Elaine Hay - Keele University
Professor Paul Wordsworth – Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Professor Peter Taylor - The Kennedy Institute, Oxford
Dr Robert Palmer –  Heart of England NHS Trust, Solihull Hospital
Professor Taunton Southwood - Birmingham Children’s Hospital

They will be honoured at the BSR Spring Conference which will include the presentation of a framed certificate. 

Read Keele's Research Institute for Primary Care and Health Sciences news.