Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The NIHR School for Primary Care Research (SPCR) holds an annual competition for undergraduate medical students in memory of the eminent clinician, academic and mentor Professor George Lewith. The competition reach is beyond SPCR members and is open to all medical students from across the UK.

Congratulations to our 2021 winners, Ryan Jayesinghe from Kings College London and Tabitha Thornton-Swan from University of Oxford, who have been awarded a funded place at the Society of Academic Primary Care (SAPC) Annual Scientific Meeting, being held on the 30 June and 1 July 2021. This award provides our winners with the opportunity to find out more about academic primary care and become involved in research.