Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

There are various PhD projects available across consortium members. If you are interesting in undertaking one of the proposed projects, it is strongly recommended to reach out to the lead supervisor and work with them on your application.

There is also the opportunity to propose your own research project. Students who devise their own doctoral projects are strongly advised to discuss their proposed studies with their proposed supervisors and must have agreement from their proposed primary supervisor upon submission of the application by 28th February.

 Proposed projects available at University of Cambridge:

Project title Lead supervisor
Acceptance and rejection of primary care referrals for young people to mental health services: a mixed methods study 

Dr Robbie Duschinsky
(rd522@medschl.cam.ac.uk)

Understanding the determinants of the initiation and maintenance of behaviour change

Prof Simon Griffin
(ProfGP@medschl.cam.ac.uk) 

Screening for Atrial Fibrillation 

Prof Jonathan Mant
(jm677@medschl.cam.ac.uk)

Implementation of atrial fibrillation screening: qualitative evaluation and patient experience

Dr Jenni Burt
(jenni.burt@thisinstitute.cam.ac.uk)

There are currently no projects available at the University of Exeter, but you may contact researchers in the department to discuss your own project with them.

Proposed projects available at University of Manchester:

Project title Lead supervisor
Optimising technology-based physical activity interventions in patients with cardiometabolic conditions in primary care  Dr Maria Panagioti
(maria.panagioti@manchester.ac.uk)
Improving patients’ and professionals’ experiences of patients having online access to their primary care health record Prof Caroline Sanders
(Caroline.Sanders@manchester.ac.uk)
An in-depth qualitative exploration of factors that influence GP workforce stability  Dr Sharon Spooner
(sharon.spooner@manchester.ac.uk)
    Examining the use of tools to support patient-centered care in remote consultations in primary care Prof Caroline Sanders 
    (Caroline.Sanders@manchester.ac.uk)
    Investigating interventions to enhance post-AKI care  Prof Rachel Elliott
    (rachel.a.elliott@manchester.ac.uk)
    Improving medication adherence in older patients with schizophrenia in primary care 

    Prof Chris Armitage
    (
    chris.armitage@manchester.ac.uk)

     

    Proposed projects available at University of Oxford:

    Project title Lead supervisor
    The GP-patient relationship in an era of remote care Prof Trisha Greenhalgh
    (trish.greenhalgh@phc.ox.ac.uk)
    Health outcomes in chronic kidney disease in an older primary care population Dr James Sheppard
    (james.sheppard@phc.ox.ac.uk)
    Optimising the uptake and delivery of activity-based social prescribing interventions  Dr David Nunan
    (david.nunan@phc.ox.ac.uk)

    Proposed projects available at University College London:

    Project title Lead supervisor
    Sexual Healthcare  Dr Julia Bailey
    (julia.bailey@ucl.ac.uk)